England World Cup

Jordan Pickford takes No. 1 as England World Cup number revealed


England national football team has officially submitted their 23-man squad to FIFA and Everton goalkeeper Jordan Pickford has been given the number one shirt for the upcoming World Cup.

The Three Lions manager Gareth Southgate said that Pickford would start the opening World Cup game on June 19, Tuesday at 2:00 AM (GMT +8).

“There was a bit of a statement with the selection of Jordan. His decision making was good although he was rarely tested.” Southgate stated (Don’t forget to check 12BET for the best Soccer Betting Tips)

In fact, the 24-year-old keeper made his only third international appearance after he started in the 2-1 international friendly win against Nigeria last Sunday.

Meanwhile, other goalkeepers with the likes of Jack Butland and Nick Pope will wear the No. 13 and 23 jerseys respectively.

Harry Kane, who will captain the team, is given the number nine shirt. Raheem Sterlins will wear the number 10 jersey while Dele Alli sticks with his Tottenham Hotspur squad number of 20.

Below are the complete lists of the England World Cup squad numbers: (Sign Up now for more updated sports news and events)

#1 – Jordan Pickford

#2 – Kyle Walker

#3 – Danny Rose

#4 – Eric Dier

#5 – John Stones

#6 – Harry Maguire

#7 – Jesse Lingard

#8 – Jordan Henderson

#9 – Harry Kane

#10 – Raheem Sterling

#11 – Jamie Vardy

#12 – Kieran Trippier

#13 – Jack Butland

#14 – Danny Welbeck

#15 – Gary Cahill

#16 – Phil Jones

#17 – Fabian Delph

#18 – Ashley Young

#19 – Marcus Rashford

#20 – Dele Alli

#21 – Ruben Loftus-Cheek

#22 – Trent Alexander-Arnold

#23 – Nick Pope

Stay tuned for the forthcoming events, Predictions and Betting Odds as FIFA World Cup in Russia comes to a close.



The following two tabs change content below.


Worldcupwin.com is an online publication that is anchored to bring people closer together in the most anticipated World Cup 2018.